Featured Image for How to watch E3 2018 in Australia: Full schedule, live streams, start times
Digital

How to watch E3 2018 in Australia: Full schedule, live streams, start times

The Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) is upon us and Australian gamers are preparing to get up at ungodly hours to live stream the event at Los Angeles Convention Center from June 12 – 14, 2018.

With companies the likes of EA, Microsoft, PC Gaming Show, Sony, Nintendo, Square Enix, Ubisoft and Bethesda holding major press conferences, we can hardly contain our excitement for what should be a massive event.

See below for the E3 2018 schedule along with stream links for each brand’s press conference.

E3 2018 full schedule with Australian times

Before we get stuck into live stream links for each conference, here’s a quick look at the entire schedule for E3 2018, courtesy of Twitter user @Cheesemeister3k.

E3 full schedule by @Cheesemeister3k

Credit: Cheesemeister3k (Twitter)

EA’s E3 2018 press conference

First up: EA, as is tradition. We already know what to expect from EA’s press conference, including Battlefield V, EA Sports and more.

When:

AEST: Sunday, June 10 @ 4:00am
ACST: Sunday, June 10 @ 3:30am
AWST: Sunday, June 10 @ 2:00am

Where:

EA’s E3 press conference will be streamed live via Twitch and YouTube (with a handy reminder feature):

You can also live stream EA’s press conference on their official website, and they will be posting developer interviews, behind-the-scenes footage and more throughout and after the event on EA.com, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

Microsoft’s E3 2018 press conference

Next up is Microsoft, who will likely be focusing various releases and updates for the Xbox One and Xbox One X – including The Walking Dead and Generation Zero.

When:

AEST: Monday, June 11 @ 6:00am
ACST: Monday, June 11 @ 5:30am
AWST: Monday, June 11 @ 4:00am

Where:

Microsoft’s E3 conference will also be live streamed on Twitch and via YouTube:

Microsoft is also likely to be posting updates, streams highlights on the Xbox website, Facebook, Instagram,

Bethesda’s E3 2018 press conference

The third major conference to show at E3 2018 will be Bethesda, the brains behind the immensely popular Fallout series. We can expect to hear plenty about Fallout: 76, for which a teaser trailer dropped in the lead up to the event.

You’ll also learn more about the teased Rage 2, plus a few surprises no doubt.

When:

AEST: Monday, June 11 @ 11:30am
ACST: Monday, June 11 @ 11:00am
AWST: Monday, June 11 @ 9:30am

Where:

Tune into Bethesda’s E3 conference via the live stream on YouTube:

Alternatively, follow the action on the company’s Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

Devolver Digital’s E3 2018 press conference

If you watched E3 2017, you’ll remember the truly bizarre debut of Devolver Digital at the event. Those who haven’t seen it, do yourself a favour and watch it now.

We’re hoping for an equally frightening and baffling conference from the company this year, so don’t miss it!

When:

AEST: Monday, June 11 @ 1:00pm
ACST: Monday, June 11 @ 12:30pm
AWST: Monday, June 11 @ 11:00am

Where:

Head to Devolver Digital’s Twitch page to follow their E3 conference live.

Square Enix’s E3 2018 press conference

Square Enix might not be the biggest player at E3 this year, but don’t write them off. The company behind Kingdom Hearts, Tomb Raider and Dragon Quest is likely to have an impressive conference filled with neat surprises.

When:

AEST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 3:00am
ACST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 2:20am
AWST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 1:00am

Where:

All the action from Square Enix’s conference can be caught via the company’s Twitch or YouTube channel.

Rooster Teeth already has a live stream prepared on YouTube for Day 2 of the event:

Ubisoft’s E3 2018 press conference

In what was perhaps one of the most anticipated game announcements of the decade, Ubisoft finally confirmed the existence of Beyond Good and Evil 2 at last year’s E3 showcase. It’s going to be hard to top that this year, but with a new Assassin’s Creed, a sequel to The Division, and possibly a new Splinter Cell, Ubisoft has an opportunity to come away from this year’s show with a ton of momentum. And Ubisoft always has a surprise or two in store.

When:

AEST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 6:00am
ACST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 5:30am
AWST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 4:00am

Where:

As with Square Enix, Ubisoft’s presentation will be covered by Rooster Teeth’s live stream of E3 Day 2:

Otherwise, follow Ubisoft on YouTube or Twitch for updates.

PC Gaming Show’s E3 2018 press conference

PC lovers will be making sure they don’t miss PC Gaming Show’s conference on Tuesday June 12, where we’ll see a bunch of brand-new footage and trailers for games from a variety of studios – including previously teased titles and those that are yet to be announced.

When:

AEST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 8:00am
ACST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 7:30am
AWST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 6:00am

Where:

Open up PC Gamer’s YouTube channel and settle in for the conference:

You can also catch the conference on Twitch or Facebook.

Sony’s E3 2018 press conference

Playstation 4 fans will also be forced to wait until Tuesday June 12 to watch Sony’s conference, which will include information on previously teased titles including The Last Of Us 2, Spider-Man and Death Stranding.

Of course, we’re also likely to see a bunch of brand-new titles, trailers and gameplay clips released during the conference.

When:

AEST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 11:00am
ACST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 10:30am
AWST: Tuesday, June 12 @ 9:00am

Where:

A live stream of Sony’s E3 conference will likely be available on Playstation’s official YouTube channel, although it’s yet to be set up – check back in closer to Tuesday June 12 for updates.

Otherwise, jump on Playstation’s official stream or follow it on Twitter, Instagram or Facebook.

Nintendo’s E3 2018 press conference

Last but not least, Nintendo will round up the event with a pre-recorded video presentation rather than a live stage show. The incredibly successful Switch console will be a focus for the company, with Super Smash Bros. expected to feature heavily.

Even without the stage show, you’ll still be able to tune in live as Nintendo reveals its latest titles, trailers and gameplay footage.

When:

AEST: Wednesday, June 13 @ 1:00am
ACST: Wednesday, June 13 @ 1:30am
AWST: Wednesday, June 13 @ 12:00am

Where:

Like Sony, Nintendo is yet to set up a direct link to the live stream of their conference. However, you can prepare by bookmarking Nintendo’s official streaming platform and YouTube channel.

Check out Nintendo’s Twitter, Instagram and Facebook pages if you’d prefer to follow them on social media.

About the author

Andrew is Techly’s Editor. He’s obsessed with offbeat news, keeps tomato sauce in the fridge and has a crippling fear of cardboard boxes.

Leave a comment