Pulse

How to live stream the royal wedding in Australia

The royal wedding is nearly upon us, and with May 19 being the day Prince Harry is set to marry Meghan Markle, don’t let the distance stop you from live streaming the royal wedding in Australia.

Whilst it seems every TV channel in Australia will be broadcasting the royal wedding live, there are ways to live stream online if other members of your family are determined not to watch it.

Channel 9’s coverage will also be available on 9Now, with the stream starting from 19:00 AEST/17:00 AWST/18:30 ACST and the ceremony itself beginning at 21:00 AEST/19:00 AWST/20:30 ACST.

ABC will be covering the big day primarily through TV broadcast, but streamers have the chance to watch the day unfold on ABC iView, which can be watched online and via the app for users on the go.

Whether you’re out and about or on the sofa ready and waiting, there’s a way to watch the most-anticipated wedding of the year.

The other good news is that the weather in Windsor is looking great, so the festivities will be in full swing with little fear of rain.

Around 2 billion people around the world watched the royal wedding of Prince William to Kate Middleton, but those numbers aren’t expected to be as high for today’s ceremony given Prince Harry is unlikely to ever become King.

That said, Meghan Markle’s involvement is likely to attract more interest from the United States and other countries around the world who are familiar with her acting career.

Time to put on your best red, white and blue outfit (or pyjamas) and play the royal wedding drinking game!

About the author

Alice is a Londoner who quit her 9 – 5 job and bought a one way ticket to Sydney. Usually found pining after Leonardo DiCaprio, drinking red wine and keeping her Instagram “on point” via @alicesantics .

Leave a comment